[Dirvish] Dirvish/rsync thinking partition is 'new'

hanj mailing at astarna.com
Mon Mar 7 20:31:46 UTC 2011


On Mon, 7 Mar 2011 12:40:04 +0100
Paul Slootman <paul at debian.org> wrote:

> The backups would have worked fine with the existing vault, apart from
> downloading all the files with changed metadata once -- just like you
> did by creating the new backup vault.

I'm just concerned about the meta data. Like I mentioned, I have a
separate rsync process.. that didn't detect any change. Only the
dirvish instance on this particular server. This server is my main
backup server, with 10 other vaults.. not showing any of this same
behaviour. I had to create a different vault (on a different drive) due
to the space available having to duplicate the vault in the existing
vault. It wanted to back up another 150+G on top of the 150+G already
there.

Thanks!
hanji


More information about the Dirvish mailing list